NAB Announces 2022 Crystal Award Winners


NAB Crystal Radio AwardsThe National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) today announced the 10 winners of the 35th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service. The 2022 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen from 50 previously announced finalists.

Finalists were honored and winners were announced during a ceremony today at the 2022 NAB Show in Las Vegas.

KBFB-FM Dallas, TX
KCLY-FM Clay Center, KS
KSFI-FM Salt Lake City, UT
KTAR-FM Phoenix, AZ
KTMY-FM Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MN
KYW-AM Philadelphia, PA
WDAS-FM Philadelphia, PA
WMGK-FM Philadelphia, PA
WTLC-FM Indianapolis, IN

The winners were chosen by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms.

This story first appeared on